Wednesday, February 14
Valentine Book Swap 


Monday, February 19
PRESIDENTS' DAY 

No School

Tuesday, February 20 - Friday, February 23
MID-WINTER RECESS 
No School

February: 
2/15: CARE on the Bus
2/16: Wear
RED & Read!

March:
3/22: CARE on the Playground
3/23: Dress like a Superhero!

April: 
4/20: CARE in the Hallway
4/21: Wear
GREEN & Recycle

May/June:
5/31: How we CAREd this year!
6/1: Wear
RED, WHITE, & BLUE

C.A.R.E. Assemblies and Spirit Days


C.A.R.E. is the PRES school-wide positive behavioral support system that encourages students and staff to care for themselves, others, and the school-wide community.  Below are the upcoming C.A.R.E. Assembly and School Spirit Days:


Monday, April 2 - Friday, April 6
SPRING RECESS 

No School

Monday, December 4
Winter Concert 
7:00 PM 


Friday, December 8
Superintendent's Conference Day 


Early Dismissal 
11:30 AM

Monday, December 25 - January 1
HOLIDAY RECESS

No School

Wednesday, November 22
Thanksgiving Recess 


Early Dismissal 
​11:30 AM


Thursday, November 23 - Friday, November 24
Thanksgiving Recess

No School

​CLICK HERE TO ACCESS THE COMPLETE BEDFORD CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT CALENDAR.​

Friday, March 2
Bingo Night 
6:00 PM 


Wednesday, March 14

PTA Meeting, PRES library - All are welcome
7:00 PM 

Thursday, March 15
Parent/Teacher Conferences 


Early Dismissal 
11:30 AM 

​​​​​CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Friday, June 15
Field Day 


Monday, June 18
Field Day Rain Date

Wednesday, June 20
Elementary Dismissal 
11:30 AM


Thursday, June 21
5th Grade Moving Up Day 
9:30 AM 


Elementary Dismissal 
11:30 AM


Friday, June 22
LAST DAY OF SCHOOL

 
Elementary Dismissal 
11:30 AM

Thursday, August 31

Kindergarten Meet and Greet
1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

PTA Kindergarten Ice Cream Social
2:00 PM - 2:45 PM

Tuesday, September 5
First Day of School


Kindergarten Dismissal
12:30 PM

Wednesday, September 6
Kindergarten Dismissal
12:30 PM

Friday, September 8
All School Ice Cream Social (Rain date 9/15)
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM


Sunday, September 10

PRIDE Registration begins

9:00 PM

Thursday, February 1

Cararet Night (K-3)

6 PM


Friday, February 2
Superintendent's Conference Day 


Early Dismissal 
11:30 AM


Thursday, February 8
Cararet Night (4-5)
6 PM

Friday, June 15
Field Day 


Monday, June 18
Field Day Rain Date

Wednesday, June 20
Elementary Dismissal 
11:30 AM


Thursday, June 21
PRES: 5th Grade Moving Up Day 
9:30 AM 


Elementary Dismissal 
11:30 AM


Friday, June 22
LAST DAY OF SCHOOL

 
Elementary Dismissal 
11:30 AM

Friday, March 16

Parent/Teacher Conferences 
No School 

Friday, March 23
Parent/Teacher Conferences 


Early Dismissal 
11:30 AM 

Friday, March 30
SPRING RECESS 

No School

Wednesday, September 13
PTA Meeting, PRES Library - All are welcome
7:00 PM 

Thursday, September 14
Back to School Night, Grades K-2
7:00 PM


Friday, September 15

Fox Night, Fox Lane Campus - All are welcome

6:30 PM


Saturday, September 16

PRIDE Registration ends


Tuesday, September 19

Parent/Principal Welcome Coffee, PRES Cafeteria

10:00 AM


Thursday, September 21 - Friday, September 22
ROSH HASHANAH

No School


Thursday, September 28
Back to School Night, Grades 3-5
7:00 PM

Wednesday, May 9
PTA Meeting, PRES library - all are welcome
7:00 PM 


Wednesday, May 16
Spring Concert 
7:00 PM 

Thursday, May 17
Art Exibit  
6:00 PM 

Monday, May 28
MEMORIAL DAY 

No School

Cabaret!

To all students at PRES, we welcome you to join in our yearly cabaret show to be held in early February.  Our theme this year is: A Variety Show!

We welcome all entertainment acts whether they be singing, acting, dancing, playing music, telling jokes, reciting or acting out a monologue or skit, magic, ventriloquism or showing us a unique and entertaining skill you may have. 


Rehearsals commence the week of Monday, January 22nd.  The attached FORM needs to be submitted to the school front office by Friday, January 5th.  Please direct all enquiries to the co-chairs of this event: Kathryn Fletcher at kathryn@eastern-blue.com or Kristen Roeder-Petrillose at kristen@empireeditions.com
 
We look forward to welcoming you all and putting on a terrific show.  It’s time to start getting creative and coming up with something fun you can do with your friends or on your own.  Happy practicing!   

Saturday, November 4
5th Grade Pancake Breakfast 
8:00 AM 


Wednesday, November 8
PTA Meeting, PRES Library - All are welcome
7:00 PM 


Friday, November 10
VETERANS DAY (Observed)

No School


Tuesday, November 14
PTA Science Fair 
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM 

October:
10/19: CARE in the Auditorium
10/20: Wear
ORANGE

November:
11/16: CARE in the Cafeteria
11/17: Crazy Hat or Hair Day!

December:
12/21: CARE at Arrival and Dismissal
12/22: Unique Sweater Day!

January:
1/18: CARE in the Bathroom
1/19: Wear your Bathrobe or PJs

Monday, January 1

NEW YEAR'S DAY 

No School


Wednesday, January 10

PTA Meeting, PRES Library

All are welcome
7:00 PM 


Monday, January 15 
MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY 

No School

Monday, October 9
COLUMBUS DAY

No School


Tuesday, October 10
Picture Day 

Friday, October 13
Fire Safety Day 
 
Friday, October 20
Parent/Teacher Conferences 
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM


Early Dismissal 
11:30 AM 

​Friday, October 20 - Thursday, October 26

Book Fair 

Thursday, October 26
Parent/Teacher Conferences 
Until 8:00 PM


Early Dismissal 
11:30 AM


Friday, October 27
Parent/Teacher Conferences
No School 


Tuesday, October 31

Halloween Parade

​9:30 AM